A total of 7 units of competency comprising:

6 core units listed below plus

1 general elective unit from the general elective units listed below.

Core units

add topic AVIE5002

Apply air traffic control communication procedures and services

add topic AVIF5003

Manage human performance and team resources during air traffic control operations

add topic AVIF5013

Provide search and rescue alerting and emergency response

add topic AVIW5013

Operate air traffic control equipment and workstations

add topic AVIY5022

Manage traffic flow

add topic AVIZ5049

Manage situational awareness in the air traffic control environment

General elective units

add topic AVIY5048

Provide approach control services

add topic AVIY5049

Provide area control services

add topic AVIY5050

Provide aerodrome control services

Entry Requirements

Entrants to this qualification must possess the minimum entry requirements determined by CASA for ATC licencing purposes or Defence Air Traffic Controller entry standards.