Total number of units = 8

This qualification has no core units.

8 elective units must be selected, of which:

4 units must be selected from the Group A units listed below

2 units may be additional units from Group A

2 units may be selected from the Group B units listed below, or any currently endorsed Training Package or accredited course at the same qualification level

if not listed below, one unit may be selected from either a Certificate IV or an Advanced Diploma qualification.

Elective units must be relevant to the work environment and the qualification, maintain the integrity of the AQF alignment and contribute to a valid, industry-supported vocational outcome.

Elective Units

Group A

add topic BSBFRA501 Establish a franchise operation

add topic BSBFRA502 Manage a franchise operation

add topic BSBFRA503 Manage establishment of new sites or regions

add topic BSBFRA504 Manage relationships with franchisees

add topic BSBFRA505 Manage closure of a franchise

Group B units

add topic BSBCUS501 Manage quality customer service

add topic BSBFIM501 Manage budgets and financial plans

add topic BSBINM501 Manage an information or knowledge management system

add topic BSBIPR501 Manage intellectual property to protect and grow business

add topic BSBLED501 Develop a workplace learning environment

add topic BSBMGT502 Manage people performance

add topic BSBMGT517 Manage operational plan

add topic BSBMGT516 Facilitate continuous improvement

add topic BSBPMG522 Undertake project work

add topic BSBRSK501 Manage risk

add topic BSBSUS501 Develop workplace policy and procedures for sustainability

add topic BSBWHS501 Ensure a safe workplace

add topic BSBWOR501 Manage personal work priorities and professional development

add topic BSBWOR502 Lead and manage team effectiveness

Entry Requirements