Total number of units = 8

5 core units plus

3 elective units, of which:

1 elective unit must be from the listed electives

up to 2 electives may selected from the listed electives, or from any currently endorsed Training Package or accredited course at Advanced Diploma level

if not listed, 1 elective unit may be selected from a Diploma of any currently endorsed Training Package or accredited course.

Elective units must be relevant to the work environment and the qualification, maintain the integrity of the AQF alignment and contribute to a valid, industry-supported vocational outcome.

Core Units

add topic BSBWHS601 Apply legislative frameworks for WHS

add topic BSBWHS602 Facilitate WHS activities

add topic BSBWHS603 Implement WHS risk management

add topic BSBWHS604 Evaluate the WHS performance of organisations

add topic BSBWHS605 Develop, implement and maintain WHS management systems

Elective Units

add topic BSBINN601 Lead and manage organisational change

add topic BSBMGT616 Develop and implement strategic plans

add topic BSBPMG522 Undertake project work

add topic BSBWHS606 Conduct a WHS audit

add topic BSBWHS607 Apply ergonomics to manage WHS risks

add topic BSBWHS608 Assist with applying occupational hygiene to manage WHS risks

add topic BSBWHS609 Advise on the application of safe design principles to control WHS risks

add topic BSBMGT608 Manage innovation and continuous improvement OR add topic CHCORG501B Facilitate workplace change and innovation

Entry Requirements

All core units from BSB51315 Diploma of Work Health and Safety or equivalent competencies. Equivalent competencies are predecessors to the following units which have been mapped as equivalent:

BSBWHS502 Manage effective WHS consultation and participation processes

BSBWHS503 Contribute to the systematic management of WHS risk

BSBWHS504 Manage WHS risks

BSBWHS505 Investigate WHS incidents

BSBWHS506 Contribute to developing, implementing and maintaining WHS management systems