To achieve this qualification, competency must be demonstrated in:

14 units of competency:

6 core units

8 elective units.

The elective units must ensure the integrity of the AQF alignment and contribute to a valid, industry-supported vocational outcome and are to be chosen as follows:

all 8 units may be chosen from the elective units listed below

up to 2 units may be chosen from other Certificate III, Certificate IV or Diploma qualifications in CPP, or another current Training Package or accredited course, provided they do not duplicate the outcome of another unit chosen for the qualification.

Core units

add topic CPPSIS4025

Collect spatial data using GNSS

add topic CPPSIS4027

Organise surveying field services

add topic CPPSIS4031

Perform surveying computations

add topic CPPSIS4037

Produce computer-aided drawings

add topic CPPSIS4040

Collect spatial data using terrestrial technologies

add topic CPPSIS4041

Set out site and building works

Elective units

add topic CPPCMN4002

Implement and monitor environmentally sustainable work practices

add topic CPPCMN4003

Establish, develop and monitor teams

add topic CPPSIS4022

Store and retrieve spatial data

add topic CPPSIS4026

Digitally enhance and process image data

add topic CPPSIS4030

Operate surveying equipment

add topic CPPSIS4032

Conduct field surveying operations

add topic CPPSIS4036

Operate spatial software applications

add topic CPPSIS4038

Prepare and present GIS data

add topic CPPSIS4039

Design and produce maps

add topic CPPSIS5060

Develop spreadsheets for spatial data

Entry Requirements

There are no entry requirements for this qualification.