To achieve this qualification, competency must be demonstrated in:

12 units of competency:

8 core units

4 elective units.

The elective units must ensure the integrity of the AQF alignment and contribute to a valid, industry-supported vocational outcome and are to be chosen as follows:

all 4 units may be chosen from the elective units below

up to 2 units may be chosen from other Certificate IV qualifications in CPP, or another current Training Package or state accredited course, provided they do not duplicate the outcome of another unit chosen for the qualification

one of the two units chosen from outside this qualification may be from either a Certificate III or Diploma qualification in CPP, provided they do not duplicate the outcome of another unit chosen for the qualification.

Core units

add topic CPPCMN4004

Develop and manage client relations

add topic CPPHSA4001

Assess household energy use

add topic CPPHSA4002

Assess household waste generation and management

add topic CPPHSA4003

Assess household water use

add topic CPPHSA4004

Review thermal performance of existing residences using non-rating tools and techniques

add topic CPPHSA4005

Minimise health, safety and security risks when assessing home sustainability

add topic CPPHSA4006

Manage own work, professional development and ethical behaviour as a home sustainability assessor

add topic CPPHSA4007

Promote the adoption of home sustainability practices by residents

Elective units

add topic CPCCBC4014A

Prepare simple building sketches and drawings

add topic CPPCMN3001

Participate in environmentally sustainable work practices

add topic CPPCMN3004

Respond to enquiries and complaints

add topic CPPCMN4008

Read plans, drawings and specifications for residential buildings

add topic CPPHSA4008

Apply information on sustainability principles, legislation and programs to complete work

add topic CPPHSA4010

Estimate the cost of home sustainability measures

Entry Requirements

There are no entry requirements for this qualification.