12 units of competency are required for this qualification comprising:

8 core units listed below, plus

4 elective units.

Choose a minimum of 2 elective units from the list below.

Choose the remaining 2 elective units from the elective unit list below or from elsewhere within this training package, or from another endorsed training package, or from an accredited course.

All elective units chosen from outside this qualification must support the learning outcomes of this AQF qualification level.

Elective units chosen must not duplicate content already covered by other units in this qualification.

Where imported units are selected, care must be taken to ensure that all prerequisite units specified are complied with.

Core units

add topic DEFGEN008

Treat risk within Defence at an operational level

add topic DEFGEN012

Provide technical advice

add topic DEFTST001

Plan testing and evaluation processes

add topic DEFTST002

Prepare testing and evaluation processes

add topic DEFTST003

Conduct testing processes

add topic DEFTST004

Evaluate testing

add topic DEFTST005

Produce test and evaluation reports

add topic DEFTST006

Analyse test data

General elective units

add topic BSBPMG409

Apply project scope management techniques

add topic BSBPMG413

Apply project human resources management approaches

add topic BSBPMG414

Apply project information management and communications techniques

add topic BSBPMG417

Apply project life cycle management processes

add topic BSBPMG522

Undertake project work

add topic DEFGEN005

Develop relationships with other organisations

add topic DEFGEN011

Interpret policy, legislation and regulations

add topic PSPGEN024

Use resources to achieve work unit goals

add topic PSPGEN027

Gather and analyse information