13 units of competency are required for this qualification comprising:

10 core units listed below, plus

3 elective units.

Choose a minimum of 2 elective units from the list below.

Choose the remaining 1 elective unit from the elective unit list below or from elsewhere within this training package, or from another endorsed training package, or from an accredited course.

All elective units chosen from outside this qualification must support the learning outcomes of this AQF qualification level.

Elective units chosen must not duplicate content already covered by other units in this qualification.

Where imported units are selected, care must be taken to ensure that all prerequisite units specified are complied with.

Core units

add topic BSBPMG511

Manage project scope

add topic BSBPMG515

Manage project human resources

add topic BSBPMG517

Manage project risk

add topic BSBPMG519

Manage project stakeholder engagement

add topic BSBPMG521

Manage project integration

add topic DEFTST007

Apply knowledge of test and evaluation processes

add topic DEFGEN011

Interpret policy, legislation and regulations

add topic DEFGEN012

Provide technical advice

add topic PSPGEN046

Undertake research and analysis

add topic PSPGEN055

Refine complex workplace documents

General elective units

add topic BSBWHS501

Ensure a safe workplace

add topic PSPGEN035

Provide workplace mentoring

add topic PSPGEN048

Support workplace coaching and mentoring

add topic PSPGEN054

Use complex workplace communication strategies

add topic PSPGEN057

Develop and use political nous

add topic PSPGEN077

Apply public sector financial policies and processes

add topic PSPMGT001

Manage resources

add topic PSPPCY006

Develop organisation policy

add topic PUACOM002B

Provide services to clients

add topic PUACOM007B

Liaise with other organisations