11 units of competency are required for this qualification comprising:

3 core units listed below, plus

8 elective units.

Choose a minimum of 4 elective units from the list below.

Choose the remaining 4 elective units from the elective unit list below or from elsewhere within this training package, or from another endorsed training package, or from an accredited course.

All elective units chosen from outside this qualification must support the learning outcomes of this AQF qualification level.

Elective units chosen must not duplicate content already covered by other units in this qualification.

Where imported units are selected, care must be taken to ensure that all prerequisite units specified are complied with.

Core units

add topic DEFEAP001

Use an enterprise architecture framework

add topic DEFEAP002

Demonstrate compliance with an enterprise architecture framework

add topic DEFEAP003

Use enterprise architecture tools

General Elective units

add topic BSBCOM502

Evaluate and review compliance

add topic BSBPMG522

Undertake project work

add topic ICTICT401

Determine and confirm client business requirements

add topic ICTICT403

Apply software development methodologies

add topic ICTICT502

Develop detailed component specifications from project specifications

add topic ICTPRG524

Develop high-level object-oriented class specifications

add topic ICTSAD501

Model data objects

add topic ICTSAD502

Model data processes

add topic PSPGEN054

Use complex workplace communication strategies