Packaging rules

10 units of competency are required for this qualification:

4 core units

6 elective units

Choose a minimum of 4 elective units from the list below.

Choose the remaining 2 elective units either from the list below or from elsewhere within this training package, or from another endorsed training package, or from an accredited course.

All elective units selected from outside this qualification must reflect the occupational and learning outcomes of this AQF qualification level. Seek further advice on selecting imported units of competency in the DEF Implementation Guide.

Elective units selected must not duplicate content already covered by other units in this qualification.

Core units

add topic DEFCHP001

Provide pastoral care

add topic DEFCHP002

Provide ethical and pastoral advise

add topic DEFCHP003

Deliver chaplaincy services

add topic DEFCHP004

Conduct and facilitate religious observances and activities

Group A: Elective units

add topic PUAPRO001B

Promote a learning environment in the workplace

add topic DEFCHP005

Perform as an effective member of the Chaplains branch

add topic DEFCHP006

Perform the duties of a chaplain in a deployed environment

add topic DEFGEN003

Lead a team

add topic DEFGEN012

Provide technical advice

add topic BSBLED401

Develop teams and individuals

add topic TAEDEL404A

Mentor in the workplace

add topic TAEDEL401A

Plan, organise and deliver group-based learning

add topic DEFGEN005

Develop relationships with other organisations

add topic PSPPROC303A

Carry out basic procurement