12 units of competency are required for this qualification:

3 core units

9 elective units

Choose a minimum of 7 elective units from the list below, of which at least 1 must be taken from Group A.

Choose the remaining 2 elective units from either the list below, or from elsewhere within this training package, or from another endorsed training package, or from an accredited course.

All elective units selected from outside this qualification must reflect the occupational and learning outcomes of this AQF qualification level. Seek further advice on selecting imported units of competency in the DEF Implementation Guide.

Elective units selected must not duplicate content already covered by other units in this qualification.

Core units

add topic DEFEVL001

Develop an evaluation program

add topic DEFEVL002

Evaluate and report collected information

add topic DEFEVL003

Maintain and enhance professional practice

Group A: Specialisation units

add topic DEFEVL004

Evaluate a training and assessment system

add topic TAEDES505A

Evaluate a training program

add topic DEFEVL005

Evaluate a community based program

add topic DEFEVL006

Evaluate business performance

add topic BSBCOM502

Evaluate and review compliance

Group B: General elective units

add topic PSPGOV509A

Conduct evaluations

add topic BSBPMG414

Apply project information management and communications techniques

add topic LGADMIN425A

Develop a communication plan

add topic PSPGOV512A

Use complex workplace communication strategies

add topic BSBWRT401

Write complex documents

add topic BSBPMG409

Apply project scope management techniques

add topic PSPMNGT611A

Manage evaluations

add topic AHCCCF501A

Evaluate project submissions

add topic BSBADM502

Manage meetings

add topic BSBLDR803

Develop and cultivate collaborative partnerships and relationships