Total number of units = 13

6 core units

7 elective units, consisting of:

at least 3 units from the electives listed below

up to 4 units from the electives listed below, any endorsed Training Package or accredited course - these units must be relevant to the work outcome

All electives chosen must contribute to a valid, industry-supported vocational outcome.

Core units

add topic CHCCOM005

Communicate and work in health or community services

add topic CHCDIV001

Work with diverse people

add topic HLTAAP001

Recognise healthy body systems

add topic HLTAID006

Provide advanced first aid

add topic HLTINF001

Comply with infection prevention and control policies and procedures

add topic HLTWHS002

Follow safe work practices for direct client care

Elective units

add topic CHCDIV002

Promote Aboriginal and/or Torres Strait Islander cultural safety

add topic CHCLEG001

Work legally and ethically

add topic HLTAAP002

Confirm physical health status

add topic HLTAID005

Provide first aid in remote situations

add topic HLTAID007

Provide advanced resuscitation

add topic HLTAMB001

Follow procedures for routine safe removal of patient

add topic HLTAMB007

Assess and deliver basic clinical care

add topic HLTAMB011

Manage a routine non-emergency scene

add topic HLTAMB014

Transport non-emergency patients under operational conditions

add topic HLTHPS001

Take clinical measurements

add topic HLTHPS002

Support health professional in the delivery of care

add topic HLTHPS006

Assist clients with medication

add topic HLTWHS006

Manage personal stressors in the work environment

add topic BSBMED301

Interpret and apply medical terminology appropriately

add topic BSBWOR203

Work effectively with others