Total number of units = 16

9 core units

7 elective units, consisting of:

at least 3 units from the electives listed below,

up to 4 units from any endorsed Training Packages or accredited courses these units must be relevant to the work outcome.

All electives chosen must contribute to a valid, industry-supported vocational outcome.

Core units

add topic CHCDIV001

Work with diverse people

add topic HLTAAP002

Confirm physical health status

add topic HLTAMB001

Follow procedures for routine safe removal of patient

add topic HLTAMB007

Assess and deliver basic clinical care

add topic HLTAMB011

Manage a routine non-emergency scene

add topic HLTAMB012

Communicate in complex situations to support health care

add topic HLTINF001

Comply with infection prevention and control policies and procedures

add topic HLTWHS002

Follow safe work practices for direct client care

add topic HLTWHS006

Manage personal stressors in the work environment


add topic CHCDIV002

Promote Aboriginal and/or Torres Strait Islander cultural safety

add topic CHCLEG001

Work legally and ethically

add topic HLTAMB002

Implement safe access and egress in an emergency

add topic HLTAMB003

Transport emergency patients

add topic HLTAMB013

Contribute to managing the scene of an emergency

add topic HLTAMB014

Transport non-emergency patients under operational conditions

add topic BSBFLM303

Contribute to effective workplace relationships

add topic BSBMED301

Interpret and apply medical terminology appropriately

add topic TAEASS301B

Contribute to assessment

add topic TAEASS401B

Plan assessment activities and processes

add topic TAEASS402B

Assess competence

add topic TAEASS403B

Participate in assessment validation

add topic TAEDEL404A

Mentor in the workplace