Total number of units = 14

10 core units

4 elective units, consisting of:

up to 4 units from the electives listed below, any endorsed Training Package or accredited course these units must be relevant to the work outcome

All electives chosen must contribute to a valid, industry-supported vocational outcome.

Core units

add topic CHCCOM005

Communicate and work in health or community services

add topic HLTAAP002

Confirm physical health status

add topic HLTAID003

Provide first aid

add topic HLTCAR001

Perform electrocardiography (ECG)

add topic HLTCAR002

Perform holter monitoring

add topic HLTCAR003

Assist with stress testing

add topic HLTINF001

Comply with infection prevention and control policies and procedures

add topic HLTWHS003

Maintain work health and safety

add topic BSBMED301

Interpret and apply medical terminology appropriately

add topic BSBMGT403

Implement continuous improvement

Elective units

add topic CHCMGT003

Lead the work team

add topic CHCPRP003

Reflect on and improve own professional practice

add topic BSBCUS402

Address customer needs

add topic BSBINM401

Implement workplace information system

add topic BSBINN301

Promote innovation in a team environment

add topic BSBLDR402

Lead effective workplace relationships

add topic BSBLED401

Develop teams and individuals

add topic BSBMGT402

Implement operational plan