Total number of units = 6

4 core units plus

2 elective units

The elective units consist of:

up to 2 from the elective units listed below

up to 1 from elsewhere in the ICT Information and Communications Technology Training Package or any other Training Package or accredited course at Certificate I or II level.

The elective units chosen must be relevant to the work outcome and meet local industry needs.

Core units

add topic ICTICT101 Operate a personal computer

add topic ICTICT102 Operate word-processing applications

add topic ICTICT103 Use, communicate and search securely on the internet

add topic ICTICT104 Use digital devices

Elective units

add topic BSBWHS201 Contribute to health and safety of self and others

add topic BSBSUS201 Participate in environmentally sustainable work practices

add topic BSBCMM101 Apply basic communication skills

add topic ICTICT105 Operate spreadsheet applications

add topic ICTICT106 Operate presentation packages

add topic ICTICT107 Use personal productivity tools

add topic ICTICT108 Use digital literacy skills to access the internet

Entry Requirements