Total number of units = 15

9 core units plus

6 elective units

The elective units consist of:

up to 6 from the elective units listed below

up to 3 from elsewhere in ICT Information and Communications Technology Training Package or any other Training Package at Advanced Diploma level.

The elective units chosen must be relevant to the work outcome and meet local industry needs.

Core units

add topic ICTICT608 Interact with clients on a business level

add topic ICTICT610 Manage copyright, ethics and privacy in an IT environment

add topic ICTPMG609 Plan and direct complex IT projects

add topic ICTSAD601 Perform IT-focused enterprise analysis

add topic ICTSAD603 Plan and monitor business analysis activities in an IT environment

add topic ICTSAD604 Manage and communicate IT solutions

add topic ICTSAD605 Elicit IT requirements

add topic ICTSAD606 Analyse stakeholder requirements

add topic ICTSAD607 Manage assessment and validation of IT solutions

Elective units

add topic BSBWOR502 Lead and manage team effectiveness

add topic BSBINN601 Lead and manage organisational change

add topic BSBMGT608 Manage innovation and continuous improvement

add topic ICTICT601 Develop IT strategic and action plans

add topic ICTICT604 Identify and implement business innovation

add topic ICTICT609 Lead the evaluation and implementation of current industry specific technologies

add topic ICTNWK601 Design and implement a security system

add topic ICTPMG601 Establish ICT project governance

add topic ICTPMG603 Manage ICT project planning

add topic ICTPMG606 Manage ICT project quality

add topic ICTPRG602 Manage the development of technical solutions from business specifications

add topic ICTSAD505 Develop technical requirements for business solutions

Entry Requirements