Total number of units = 15

6 core units plus

9 elective units

The elective units consist of:

up to 9 from the elective units listed below

up to 3 from elsewhere in ICT Information and Communications Technology Training Package or any other Training Package or accredited course at Advanced Diploma level.

The elective units chosen must be relevant to the work outcome and meet local industry needs.

Core units

add topic ICTICT610 Manage copyright, ethics and privacy in an ICT environment

add topic ICTPMG601 Establish ICT project governance

add topic ICTPMG602 Manage ICT project initiation

add topic ICTPMG603 Manage ICT project planning

add topic ICTPMG604 Manage ICT project delivery

add topic ICTPMG605 Manage ICT project closure

Elective units

add topic BSBINN601 Lead and manage organisational change

add topic ICTICT505 Determine acceptable developers for projects

add topic ICTICT509 Gather data to identify business requirements

add topic ICTICT603 Manage the use of appropriate development methodologies

add topic ICTICT608 Interact with clients on a business level

add topic ICTICT609 Lead the evaluation and implementation of current industry specific technologies

add topic ICTICT813 Manage ICT services

add topic ICTPMG606 Manage ICT project quality

add topic ICTPMG607 Manage and control ICT project risks

add topic ICTPMG608 Manage ICT project systems implementation

add topic ICTPRG602 Manage the development of technical solutions from business specifications

add topic ICTSAS505 Review and update disaster recovery and contingency plans

add topic ICTSAS515 Manage the testing process

Entry Requirements