8 units of competency are required for this qualification.

All 8 core units from the list below are required.

Core units

add topic POLCOV022

Conduct a surveillance operation

add topic POLCOV023

Perform foot surveillance

add topic POLCOV024

Perform mobile surveillance

add topic POLCOV025

Perform static surveillance

add topic POLCOV026

Collect and present surveillance information and evidence

add topic POLCOV027

Communicate in a surveillance environment

add topic POLCOV028

Maintain operational safety in a covert environment

add topic POLCOV029

Demonstrate professional policing practice in a surveillance environment