15 units of competency are required for this qualification:

9 core units

6 elective units

Choose a minimum of 1 elective from Group A Research and analysis.

Choose the remaining electives from Group B General elective units or from elsewhere within this training package, or from another endorsed training package, or from an accredited course.

All elective units selected from outside this qualification must reflect the occupational learning outcomes of this AQF qualification level. Seek further advice on selecting imported units of competency in the PSP Implementation Guide.

Elective units selected must not duplicate content already covered by other units in this qualification.

Core units

add topic PSPETH002

Uphold and support the values and principles of public service

add topic PSPGEN038

Identify and treat risks

add topic PSPGEN042

Exercise delegations

add topic PSPGEN043

Apply government processes

add topic PSPLEG002

Encourage compliance with legislation in the public sector

add topic PSPPCM004

Plan procurement

add topic PSPPCM005

Develop and distribute requests for offers

add topic PSPPCM006

Select providers and develop contracts

add topic PSPPCM007

Manage contracts

Elective units

Group A: Research and analysis

add topic PSPGEN027

Gather and analyse information

add topic BSBMKG408

Conduct market research

Group B: General elective units

add topic PSPGEN024

Use resources to achieve work unit goals

add topic PSPGEN033

Use advanced workplace communication strategies

add topic PSPGEN039

Develop internal and external networks

add topic PSPGEN076

Use public sector financial processes

add topic PSPPCM002

Dispose of assets

add topic PSPPCY001

Contribute to policy development

add topic PSPPCY004

Support policy implementation

add topic BSBPMG522

Undertake project work