11 units of competency are required for this qualification:

4 core units

7 elective units

Choose 1 elective from Group A Work health safety.

Choose a minimum of 4 electives from Group B General elective units.

Choose the remaining electives from the list below or from elsewhere within this training package, or from another endorsed training package, or from an accredited course.

All elective units selected from outside this qualification must reflect the occupational learning outcomes of this AQF qualification level. Seek further advice on selecting imported units of competency in the PSP Implementation Guide.

Elective units selected must not duplicate content already covered by other units in this qualification.

Core units

add topic PSPETH003

Promote the values and ethos of public service

add topic PSPGEN044

Develop client services

add topic PSPGEN047

Promote diversity

add topic PSPLEG003

Promote compliance with legislation in the public sector

Elective units

Group A: Work health safety

add topic BSBWHS301

Maintain workplace safety

add topic BSBWHS401

Implement and monitor WHS policies, procedures and programs to meet legislative requirements

Group B: General elective units

add topic PSPCRT018

Perform court duties

add topic PSPCRT019

Manage jurors

add topic PSPCRT020

Execute process

add topic PSPCRT021

Carry out possessions and evictions

add topic PSPCRT022

Undertake senior court listing activities

add topic PSPCRT023

Perform quasi-judicial functions

add topic PSPCRT024

Record complex court proceedings

add topic PSPCRT025

Manage court practice and process

add topic PSPGEN046

Undertake research and analysis

add topic PSPGEN049

Undertake negotiations

add topic PSPGEN050

Manage conflict

add topic PSPGEN075

Build and maintain community relationships

add topic CPPSEC4005A

Facilitate workplace briefing and debriefing processes

add topic CSCSAS013

Manage conflict through negotiation

add topic CSCSAS019

Determine response to security risks