11 units of competency are required for this qualification:

6 core units

5 elective units

Choose 1 elective from Group A Work health safety.

Choose a minimum of 2 electives from Group B General elective units.

Choose the remaining electives from the list below or from elsewhere within this training package, or from another endorsed training package, or from an accredited course.

All elective units selected from outside this qualification must reflect the occupational learning outcomes of this AQF qualification level. Seek further advice on selecting imported units of competency in the PSP Implementation Guide.

Elective units selected must not duplicate content already covered by other units in this qualification.

Core units

add topic PSPETH003

Promote the values and ethos of public service

add topic PSPLEG003

Promote compliance with legislation in the public sector

add topic PSPSEC011

Assess security risks

add topic PSPSEC012

Develop security risk management plans

add topic PSPSEC013

Implement and monitor security risk management plans

add topic PSPSEC014

Coordinate protective security

Elective units

Group A: Work health safety

add topic BSBWHS401

Implement and monitor WHS policies, procedures and programs to meet legislative requirements

add topic BSBWHS501

Ensure a safe workplace

Group B: General elective units

add topic PSPGEN044

Develop client services

add topic PSPGEN046

Undertake research and analysis

add topic PSPGEN047

Promote diversity

add topic PSPGEN050

Manage conflict

add topic PSPGEN054

Use complex workplace communication strategies

add topic PSPGEN058

Coordinate risk management