11 units of competency are required for this qualification:

7 core units

4 elective units

Choose a minimum of 2 electives from the list below.

Choose the remaining electives from the list below or from elsewhere within this training package, or from another endorsed training package, or from an accredited course.

All elective units selected from outside this qualification must reflect the occupational learning outcomes of this AQF qualification level. Seek further advice on selecting imported units of competency in the PSP Implementation Guide.

Elective units selected must not duplicate content already covered by other units in this qualification.

Core units

add topic PSPETH003

Promote the values and ethos of public service

add topic PSPGEN045

Coordinate resource allocation and usage

add topic PSPGEN053

Provide leadership

add topic PSPGEN054

Use complex workplace communication strategies

add topic PSPREG022

Supervise and carry out complex inspections and monitoring

add topic PSPREG024

Conduct measurement licensee audit

add topic MSATMINS501A

Inspect a range of complex measuring instruments

Elective units

add topic PSPGEN044

Develop client services

add topic PSPGEN046

Undertake research and analysis

add topic PSPGEN047

Promote diversity

add topic PSPGEN050

Manage conflict

add topic PSPGEN055

Refine complex workplace documents

add topic PSPGEN070

Persuade and influence opinion

add topic PSPGSD010

Develop and implement procedures for government service delivery

add topic PSPLEG003

Promote compliance with legislation in the public sector

add topic PSPREG020

Conduct prosecutions

add topic BSBLDR501

Develop and use emotional intelligence