15 units of competency are required for this qualification:

9 core units

6 elective units

Choose a minimum of 4 electives from the list below.

Choose the remaining electives from the list below or from elsewhere within this training package, or from another endorsed training package, or from an accredited course.

All elective units selected from outside this qualification must reflect the occupational learning outcomes of this AQF qualification level. Seek further advice on selecting imported units of competency in the PSP Implementation Guide.

Elective units selected must not duplicate content already covered by other units in this qualification.

Core units

add topic PSPETH004

Maintain and enhance confidence in public service

add topic PSPGEN067

Establish and maintain strategic networks

add topic PSPLEG004

Manage compliance with legislation in the public sector

add topic PSPMGT006

Develop a business case

add topic PSPMGT007

Manage risk

add topic PSPPCM020

Plan for strategic procurement

add topic PSPPCM021

Coordinate strategic procurement

add topic PSPPCM022

Negotiate strategic procurement

add topic PSPPCM023

Manage strategic contracts

Elective units

add topic PSPGEN066

Apply government systems

add topic PSPGEN069

Foster leadership and innovation

add topic PSPGEN070

Persuade and influence opinion

add topic PSPGEN078

Apply complex public sector financial requirements

add topic PSPMGT003

Manage change

add topic PSPMGT008

Formulate business strategies

add topic PSPMGT010

Review and improve business performance

add topic PSPMGT011

Develop partnering arrangements

add topic PSPPCM019

Divest strategic assets

add topic PSPPCM024

Manage fundamental aspects of supply chain

add topic PSPPCY010

Manage policy implementation