Requirements for completion of the qualification

The following provides the packaging rules for this qualification, followed by the list of relevant units of competency.

Successful completion of eleven (11) units of competency made up of:

eight (8) core units, and

three (3) electives of which:

at least one (1) must be chosen from the electives

up to two (2) may be chosen from Diploma or Advanced Diploma level from this, or any other Training Package or accredited course

Units chosen must be relevant to the job function.

There are no prerequisites to imported units listed in this qualification. Where a unit is imported as an elective care must be taken to ensure that all prerequisites specified are complied with.

Core units of competency

Unit code

Unit title

add topic RIICCR601D

Manage customer relationships

add topic BSBMGT605B

Provide leadership across the organisation

add topic BSBMGT617A

Develop and implement a business plan

add topic RIIENV601D

Establish and maintain the environmental management system

add topic RIIGOV601D

Establish, maintain and develop a statutory compliance management system

add topic RIIOGD504D

Manage drilling operations

add topic RIIWHS601D

Establish and maintain the WHS management system

add topic RIIRIS601D

Establish and maintain the risk management system


Unit code

Unit title

add topic BSBPMG605A

Direct quality management of a project program

add topic BSBSMB405B

Monitor and manage small business operations

add topic RIIOGD601D

Manage multiple drilling operations

add topic RIIQUA601D

Establish and maintain a quality system

add topic RIIRIS403D

Manage and coordinate spill response

Entry Requirements

There are no entry requirements for this qualification.