12 units must be completed:

5 core units

7 elective units consisting of:

a minimum of 3 elective units from the elective units listed below

a maximum of 4 elective units, first packaged at AQF level 4, 5 or 6, from elsewhere in SIF Funeral Services Training Package, or any other current Training Package or accredited course. Refer to the AQF packaging of Funeral Services units in the Companion Volume Implementation Guide.

In all cases, selection of electives must be guided by the job outcome, local industry requirements and the characteristics of this qualification (as per the AQF descriptors).

Core units

add topic BSBCOM501

Identify and interpret compliance requirements

add topic SIFXADQ003

Monitor contracted services and supplies

add topic SIFXMGT004

Support people dealing with grief and trauma

add topic SIRXMGT003A

Lead and manage people

add topic SIRXWHS403

Provide a safe work environment

Elective units

Customer Service

add topic BSBCUS501

Manage quality customer service

Financial Management

add topic BSBFIM501

Manage budgets and financial plans

Information Management

add topic BSBINM501

Manage an information knowledge or management system


add topic BSBLED501

Develop a workplace learning environment


add topic BSBMGT402

Implement operational plan

add topic BSBMGT403

Implement continuous improvement

add topic BSBMGT502

Manage people performance

Relationship Management

add topic BSBREL401

Establish networks


add topic BSBSUS501

Develop workplace policy and procedures for sustainability