Total number of units = 10

9 core units plus

1 elective unit

The elective unit may be:

from the elective list below

from any currently endorsed Training Package or accredited course at Certificate IV or above.

The elective unit chosen must be relevant to the work outcome and meet local industry needs.

Core Units

add topic TAEASS401 Plan assessment activities and processes

add topic TAEASS402 Assess competence

add topic TAEASS403 Participate in assessment validation

add topic TAEASS502 Design and develop assessment tools

add topic TAEDEL401 Plan, organise and deliver group-based learning

add topic TAEDEL402 Plan, organise and facilitate learning in the workplace

add topic TAEDES401 Design and develop learning programs

add topic TAEDES402 Use training packages and accredited courses to meet client needs

add topic TAELLN411 Address adult language, literacy and numeracy skills

Elective Units

add topic TAEASS301 Contribute to assessment

add topic TAEDEL301 Provide work skill instruction

add topic TAEDEL403 Coordinate and facilitate distance-based learning

add topic TAEDEL404 Mentor in the workplace

add topic TAEDEL501 Facilitate e-learning

add topic TAELLN412 Access resources and support to address foundation skills

add topic TAELLN413 Integrate foundation skills into vocational training delivery

add topic TAETAS401 Maintain training and assessment information

add topic BSBAUD402 Participate in a quality audit

add topic BSBCMM401 Make a presentation

add topic BSBLED401 Develop teams and individuals

add topic BSBMKG413 Promote products and services

add topic BSBREL402 Build client relationships and business networks

add topic BSBRES401 Analyse and present research information

Entry Requirements

Those entering this program must be able to demonstrate vocational competency in their proposed teaching and assessing area. Vocational competency is defined as broad industry knowledge and experience, and may include, but is not limited to, holding a relevant unit of competency or qualification.