Total number of units = 10

6 core units plus

4 elective units

At least 2 elective units must be selected from the elective units listed below.

The remaining 2 elective units may be selected from any currently endorsed Training Package or accredited course.

Where a unit is chosen from another currently endorsed Training Package or accredited course, it must be from a qualification or course at Diploma level or above.

The elective units chosen must be relevant to the work outcome and meet local industry needs.

Core Units

add topic TAEASS501 Provide advanced assessment practice

add topic TAEASS502 Design and develop assessment tools

add topic TAEDEL502 Provide advanced facilitation practice

add topic TAEDES501 Design and develop learning strategies

add topic TAELLN501 Support the development of adult language literacy and numeracy skills

add topic TAEPDD501 Maintain and enhance professional practice

Elective Units

add topic TAEASS503 Lead assessment validation processes

add topic TAEASS504 Develop and implement recognition strategies

add topic TAEDEL501 Facilitate e-learning

add topic TAEDES502 Design and develop learning resources

add topic TAEDES503 Design and develop e-learning resources

add topic TAEDES504 Research and develop units of competency

add topic TAEDES505 Evaluate a training program

add topic TAEICR501 Work in partnership with industry, enterprises and community groups

add topic TAELLN411 Address adult language, literacy and numeracy skills

add topic TAELLN412 Access resources and support to address foundation skills

add topic TAELLN413 Integrate foundation skills into vocational training delivery

add topic TAETAS501 Undertake organisational training needs analysis

add topic TAERES501 Apply research to training and assessment practice

add topic TAESUS501 Analyse and apply sustainability skills to learning programs

add topic TAESUS502 Identify and apply current sustainability education principles and practice to learning programs

Entry Requirements