Total number of units = 9

5 core units plus

4 elective units, of which:

at least 3 units must be Group A below

the remaining unit may be from Group A or Group B below or any currently endorsed Training Package or accredited course at Certificate IV, Diploma or Advanced Diploma level.

Elective units must be relevant to the work environment and the qualification, maintain the integrity of the AQF alignment and contribute to a valid, industry-supported vocational outcome.

Core Units

add topic BSBWHS502 Manage effective WHS consultation and participation processes

add topic BSBWHS503 Contribute to the systematic management of WHS risk

add topic BSBWHS504 Manage WHS risks

add topic BSBWHS505 Investigate WHS incidents

add topic BSBWHS506 Contribute to developing, implementing and maintaining WHS management systems

Elective Units

Group A

add topic BSBHRM509 Manage rehabilitation or return to work programs

add topic BSBWHS410 Contribute to work-related health and safety measures and initiatives

add topic BSBWHS507 Contribute to managing WHS information systems

add topic BSBWHS508 Manage WHS hazards associated with plant

add topic BSBWHS509 Facilitate the development and use of risk-management tools

add topic BSBWHS510 Contribute to implementing emergency procedures

add topic CHCFAM504C Respond to and contain critical incidents

add topic PUAWER003B Manage and monitor workplace emergency procedures, equipment and other resources

Group B

add topic BSBINN601 Lead and manage organisational change

add topic BSBMGT502 Manage people performance

add topic BSBMGT516 Facilitate continuous improvement

add topic BSBSUS501 Develop workplace policy and procedures for sustainability

add topic BSBWHS408 Assist with effective WHS management of contractors

add topic BSBWHS409 Assist with workplace monitoring processes

add topic TAEDEL401A Plan, organise and deliver group-based learning

Entry Requirements

All core units in BSB41415 Certificate IV in Work Health and Safety or equivalent competencies.

Equivalent competencies are predecessors to the following units which have been mapped as equivalent:

BSBWHS402 Assist with compliance with WHS laws

BSBWHS403 Contribute to implementing and maintaining WHS consultation and participation processes

BSBWHS404 Contribute to WHS hazard identification, risk assessment and risk control

BSBWHS405 Contribute to implementing and maintaining WHS management systems

BSBWHS406 Assist with responding to incidents