8 units of competency are required for this qualification including:

5 core units

3 elective units

Choose a minimum of 1 elective unit from the list below.

Choose the remaining 2 elective units from either the list below, or elsewhere within this training package, or from another endorsed training package, or from an accredited course.

All elective units selected from outside this qualification must reflect the occupational and learning outcomes of this AQF qualification level. Seek further advice on selecting imported units of competency in the CSC Implementation Guide.

Elective units selected must not duplicate content already covered by other units in this qualification.

Core units

add topic CSCWHS001

Use safe work practices

add topic CSCORG001

Contribute to achieving the goals of the organisation

add topic CSCORG002

Communicate effectively

add topic CSCSAS001

Maintain security

add topic PSPGOV208A

Write routine workplace materials

Elective units

add topic CSCOFM001

Support offender services

add topic CSCOFM002

Monitor people in care or custody

add topic CSCOFM003

Maintain the health, safety and welfare of offenders

add topic CSCSAS002

Screen access to and exit from premises

add topic CSCSAS003

Maintain the security of premises

add topic CSCSAS004

Maintain security of the environment

add topic CSCSAS005

Contain incidents that jeopardise safety and security

add topic CSCSAS006

Respond to medical emergencies

add topic CSCSAS007

Operate central monitoring station

add topic CSCTRA001

Maintain security during escort

add topic CSCTRA002

Operate security vehicles

add topic CSCTRA003

Navigate transport

add topic BSBSUS201

Participate in environmentally sustainable work practices

add topic HLTAID001

Provide cardiopulmonary resuscitation

add topic HLTAID002

Provide basic emergency life support