Total number of units = 8

This qualification has no core units

8 elective units, of which:

5 elective units must be selected from the Group A units listed below

3 elective units may be selected from the Group B units listed below, or any currently endorsed Training Package or accredited course at the same qualification level

if not listed below, 1 unit may be selected from either a Certificate IV or Advanced Diploma qualification.

Elective units must be relevant to the work environment and the qualification, maintain the integrity of the AQF alignment and contribute to a valid, industry-supported vocational outcome.

Elective Units

Group A

add topic BSBADM502 Manage meetings

add topic BSBADM503 Plan and manage conferences

add topic BSBADM504 Plan and implement administrative systems

add topic BSBADM506 Manage business document design and development

add topic BSBFIM502 Manage payroll

add topic BSBITB501 Establish and maintain a workgroup computer network

add topic BSBPMG522 Undertake project work

Group B units

add topic BSBCUS501 Manage quality customer service

add topic BSBINM501 Manage an information or knowledge management system

add topic BSBINN301 Promote innovation in a team environment

add topic BSBMGT502 Manage people performance

add topic BSBRKG502 Manage and monitor business or records systems

add topic BSBSUS501 Develop workplace policy and procedures for sustainability

add topic BSBWOR501 Manage personal work priorities and professional development

add topic BSBWOR502 Lead and manage team effectiveness

Entry Requirements