Total number of units = 10

4 core units plus

6 elective units, of which:

4 elective units must be selected from the elective units listed below

2 elective units may be selected from the elective units listed below, or any currently endorsed Training Package or accredited course at the same qualification level

if not listed below, 1 elective unit may be selected from either a Certificate IV or Advanced Diploma qualification from any currently endorsed Training Package or accredited course.

Elective units must be relevant to the work environment and the qualification, maintain the integrity of the AQF alignment and contribute to a valid, industry-supported vocational outcome.

Core Units

add topic BSBCOM501 Identify and interpret compliance requirements

add topic BSBCMM501 Develop and nurture relationships

add topic BSBLED503 Maintain and enhance professional practice

add topic BSBRES502 Research legal information using secondary sources

Elective Units

add topic BSBLEG510 Apply legal principles in family law matters

add topic BSBLEG511 Apply legal principles in criminal law matters

add topic BSBLEG512 Apply legal principles in property law matters

add topic BSBLEG513 Apply legal principles in corporation law matters

add topic BSBLEG514 Assist with civil procedure

add topic BSBLEG515 Apply legal principles in wills and probate matters

add topic BSBSUS401 Implement and monitor environmentally sustainable work practices

add topic BSBSUS501 Develop workplace policy and procedures for sustainability

Entry Requirements